在线语言学习的最佳选择

披露:本页面上的一些链接是附属链接,因此如果你通过我的链接点击购买,我可能会得到补偿。这有助于保持网站的运行。

纸上拉丁语文本--在线语言学习的最佳选择

了解更多的语言可以帮助你在生活、人际关系和商业方面。如果别人在你身边用另一种语言交谈,这也是很有帮助的--也许他们认为你不知道他们在说什么,但如果你知道的话,那就太好了! 学习另一种语言为你提供了很多好处,而且你可以根据自己的喜好做多做少。无论你的目标是仅仅掌握基础知识,还是达到与该语言的母语者相似的水平,你都比以前领先一步。

虽然亲自上课是最理想的,但我们大多数人都太忙了,根本无法参加这些课程。我们必须考虑的不仅仅是上课的时间,还有往返的时间。这里有一些在线语言学习的选择。

italki

italki是我学习语言的首选,因为你可以与你自己挑选的老师进行1对1的课程。最重要的是,你可以控制你的预算,因为每个老师都可以设定自己的教学费用,这在你注册之前就会清楚地显示出来。如果你是一个完全的语言初学者,你可能不需要网站上最昂贵的语言老师。在选择老师时,你也可以立即看到他或她所讲的所有语言,这很重要--例如,如果你的母语是日语,希望学习法语,你应该找一个至少会讲法语和日语的语言老师。如果老师只讲法语和英语,那是没有用的;你需要找到一个也能讲你的母语的人。幸运的是,这并不难,因为在搜索时有一个过滤器("也讲 "过滤器),这将有助于缩小范围,只找到适合你的语言组合的老师。

我喜欢italki的另一个原因是它的便利性--无论你是在家里还是在路上(例如,在当地公园享受好天气),你都可以完全访问italki,并且能够在你外出时进行授课。您还有一个好处,就是您可以在适合您的时间预订课程--例如,如果您想在工作或上学前的早上5点预订课程,您可以!您还可以选择其他课程。除了为你量身定做的课程外,还有专门的课程,例如商务英语或旅游法语。

与其他选择相比,italki很便宜。一般来说,它的费用只有线下辅导员和面对面学校的30%。即使是流行的软件,如Rosetta Stone,也是非常昂贵的,而且不是专门为你和你的需求定制的。你可以在italki获得一大堆为你量身定做的老师的教学时间,而价格与Rosetta Stone相同。

对于那些希望在不上课时有机会练习的人来说,italki有一个免费的社区,你可以在那里交到来自世界各地的朋友。每天都有提示,帮助你在课外学习和交谈,你可以阅读、写作,甚至进行语音录制来练习。这也使得它更加便宜,因为你有机会在课间免费练习你想要的语言。

但italki并不是唯一的选择。

Ling

Ling还允许你通过在线导师学习一种语言。我喜欢Ling允许你获得免费的试听课程,这样你就有机会在支付任何费用之前看看它是如何运作的。唯一的缺点是,注册时只能使用应用程序,所以它不像italki那样对平台友好,但请放心,Ling的应用程序可用于iOs和Android。好消息是,课程是通过Zoom完成的,所以如果你愿意,你可以使用你的笔记本电脑或电脑进行实际课程。但其他一切都通过应用程序完成,所以在设备之间切换可能有点令人沮丧,尽管如果你真的喜欢这个平台和/或喜欢在移动设备上做一切事情,这并不是一个巨大的问题。平板电脑用户甚至可能更喜欢一切都可以通过平板电脑完成。

Ling允许你访问有趣的测验和小游戏,我喜欢这一点,因为它实际上使语言学习变得有趣--这是其他平台经常忽视的。至于italki,你在课间也有其他选择--你可以与聊天机器人谈论日常生活话题。此外,你还可以获得语法提示和其他东西,这将有助于你在课间掌握语言。

Duolingo

Duolingo是一种让学习变得有趣的方式。他们的语言学习项目只适用于自学,你不能够和在线导师一起做课。所以这与我上面提到的另外两个有点不同。但由于Duolingo的局限性更大,它没有任何与教师的课程,所以它的价格要便宜很多。基本计划是免费的,尽管一些学习内容被锁定在免费计划中。在付费计划中,你可以做一个掌握测验,并有机会纠正你的错误,此外,付费计划没有广告。

结论

italkiLingDuolingo都是在线语言学习的好选择。无论你是一个完全的语言初学者,还是有一些经验并想提高自己的能力,其中任何一个都是不错的选择。

此页面的最新更新时间: 2022年1月4日

Best options for online language learning

Disclosure: Some of the links on this page are affiliate links, therefore I may be compensated if you make a purchase when clicking through my links. This helps keep the website running.

Latin language text on paper - best options for online language learning

Knowing additional languages can help you in life, relationships, and in business. It's also helpful if others are talking around you in another language - maybe they think you don't know what they are saying, but it would be great if you do! Learning another language offers you a lot of advantages, and it's something you can do as much of or as little of as you like. Whether your aim is to merely manage the basics or to get to up to the level similar of a native speaker of that language, you are a step ahead of where you were before.

Although in-person classes are ideal, most of us are simply too busy to attend these. It's not just the time of the classes, but also the time taken to get there and back that we must consider. Here are some options for online language learning.

italki

italki is my top choice for language learning, because you get 1-on-1 lessons with a teacher that you can pick yourself. Best of all, you have control over your budget because each teacher is able to set their own teaching fee, which is clearly shown before you sign up. If you're a complete beginner in a language, you may not need the most expensive language teacher on the site. When selecting your teacher, you can also see immediately all languages he or she speaks, which is important - for example, if you are natively Japanese and wish to learn French, you should get a language teacher who speaks at least French and Japanese. It won't help if the teacher speaks just French and English; you need to find someone who is also able to speak your native language too. Fortunately, this isn't too difficult because there is a filter that you can apply when searching (the "also speaks" filter), which will help narrow down to just the teachers that would be suitable for your language combinations.

The other reason I like italki is the convenience - whether you are at home or on the go (your local park to enjoy the good weather, for example), you have full access to italki and are able to have lessons when you're out and about. You also have the advantage that you can book lessons at times that suit you - for example, if you want to book a lesson at 5am before work or school, you can! Beside proceeding with lessons geared just for you, there are also specialized lessons available, for example Business English or French for Tourism.

italki is cheap compared to other options. It's typically only 30% of the cost of offline tutors and of in-person schools. And even popular software such as Rosetta Stone is very expensive and is not tailored just for you and your needs. You can get a whole lot of hours of teaching from a live teacher at italki that is tailored for you, for the same price as Rosetta Stone.

BECOME FLUENT IN ANY LANGUAGE

For those who wish to have a chance to practice when not taking lessons, italki has a free Community where you can make friends from around the world. There are daily prompts to help you study and talk outside of class, and you can read, write and even do voice recordings to practice. This also makes it even cheaper, since you're getting the opportunity to practice your desired language for free between lessons.

But italki is not the only option out there.

Ling

Ling also allows you to learn a language with an online tutor. I love that Ling allows you get a free trial lesson so that you have a chance to see how it works before paying any money. The only disadvantage is that sign up is app-only, so it's not quite as platform-friendly as italki, but rest assured the Ling app is available for iOs and for Android. The good news is that the lessons are done by Zoom, so you can use your laptop or computer for the actual lessons if you prefer. But everything else is done via the app, so it can be a bit frustrating to switch between devices, although that is not a huge concern if you really like the platform and/or prefer to do everything on your mobile device anyway. Tablet users may even prefer that everything can be done via tablet.

Ling allows you to have access to fun quizzes and mini-games, which I love because it actually makes language learning be fun - something other platforms all too often ignore. As for italki, you have other options between lessons also - you can talk to a chatbot about daily life topics. Plus, you'll get access to grammar tips and other things which will help you master the language between lessons.

Duolingo

Duolingo is a way to make learning fun. Their language learning program is for self-learning only, you are not able to do classes with an online tutor. So this is a little bit different from the other two I mentioned above. But because Duolingo is more limited in that it doesn't have any lessons with teachers, it is a lot cheaper. The basic plan is free, although some of the learning content is locked in the free plan. On the paid plan, you're able to do a mastery quiz and get a chance to correct your mistakes, plus there are no ads with the paid plan.

Conclusion

italki, Ling, and Duolingo are all great options for online language learning. Any one of these is a good choice, whether you are a complete beginner in the language or whether you have some experience and want to increase your ability.

This page was last updated on January 4, 2022